International Relations

Technical University - Sofia, Plovdiv Branch has signed bilateral agreements for cooperation with more than 30 universities from 16 countries within the framework of Erasmus programe. 

The coordination of activities is implemented jointly with TU-Sofia, as the students are provided with an opportunity for partial training, preparation of a thesis title or practical placement, and the academic staff - for lecturing at partner universities abroad.  

ResearchGATE - professional network for scientists  

Cooperation with higher education and research institutions is carried out as part of the European educational and research programmes and professional networks for scientists. International scientific conferences are organised following different engineering thematics under the aegies of the Branch. 

The Branch is linked to a number of electronic information systems for scholarship programmes: as the network of the French engineering institutes, to Bavarian Centre for Higher Education Institutions, foundations, to the Centre of Industrial Cooperation between EC and Japan with its programme for industrial placement of students in Japanese companies, to German Academic Exchange Service (DAAD), to diplomatic and cultural representations in the country, etc. 

TU-Plovdiv has laid down numerous relationships under the CEEPUS programme for exchange in Central and Eastern European universities in Prague, Barno, Vienna, Graz, Zagreb, Split, Mishkolz, Koshice and Bratislava in the field of automatic control systems and computer systems and networks. 

Partner universities under Erasmus programme: 

- TU- Praha, Czech Republic;  

- TU-Barno, Czech Republic; 

- TU Chemnitz, Germany 

- University of Panonia, Hungary;  

- Nottingham Trent University; UK 

- University of Zagreb, Croatia; 

- Firat University, Turkey; 

- Stockholm University; 

- Bblekinge Institute of Technology; Sweden 

- TU Liberec, Czech Republic;  

- Rezeknes Augstskola, Latvia; 

- LODZ University of Technology, Poland; 

- AGH University of Science and Technology, Krakow, Poland; 

- University of Nis, Serbia; 

- Kocaeli University, Turkey. 

Memorandum of Mutual Understanding between Almaty Technological University, (The Republic of Kazakhstan) and Technical University of Sofia, Plovdiv Branch was signed to develop international cooperation in the fields of education, research and professors and students exchanges. 

Memorandum of Mutual Understanding  

PhD Internship Program 

Public and International Relations:  

Lalka Boteva  


tel: +359 32 659 541